Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:47 a.m. - 2007-06-08
I Need All
I saw you on the street today. You were going the other way, but weren't you always? I guess it was bound to happen what with me moving into your neighborhood and all, but I must admit, it took my breath away. I looked up from changing a cd and there you were, looking great as always. You probably didn't notice me and if you did you had the good sense not to show it.

I walk by our bench every night, you know the one in the median by the war memorial where we sat and laughed and kissed for the first time. It's hard to believe it's been a year since then. Sometimes I wonder if it really happened at all. I can't remember being that person with hope for the future and anything other than dread to offer someone.

I won't contact you again. I had hoped we could remain friends, but I'm sure it's for the best. All my best to the "Rev" and good luck in whatever life brings you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter