Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:12 a.m. - 2008-08-06
Benumbed
I don't know how long I've been feeling numb, although I suppose it's not something that happened overnight. Rather it's been a long, slow descent into a lack of feeling. In all ways, too. Emotionally, physically, intellectually, gustatorially. I've been doing so much better lately. Exercising, eating better, planning for the future, tying up loose ends after years of neglect, and still, it doesn't seem to make a difference. Every time I feel I'm turning a corner on this cloud (Do clouds have corners?), it redoubles it's efforts. I'm not gonna stop trying, though. I've done enough of that for a lifetime and I'm sick of it!

I just hope the sensations eventually return. Some sooner than others.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter