Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:05 a.m. - 2006-11-08
Negation
I have made myself an agent of change, of sorts. I took place in the American electoral process. I voted a split ticket: Natural Law and Green Party evenly. Now I have license to bitch for the next 2 years. We also kept Mr. Amway out of office. Thank God! Haven't heard about the critical Congressional races nationally, but I'm not too hopeful for anything to be better under the new folks. I almost didn't vote at all, but I was bored, a little buzzed from an afternoon Starbucks and it was on my way home. Even though it was raining and I couldn't find any sign denoting the polling place (my old high school) finally I made it. With a heaving sigh I helped to ensure that the republic will remain vital and superior to all.

W uber alles!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter