Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:16 p.m. - 2006-11-06
Pore, Poor Pitiful Me
I must resist my urge to read and re-read and re-re-read my own stuff. Correspondence and postings. It's manic and compulsive and utterly masturbatory! I know what I wrote, it's not informative, constructive or healthy. I've kidded myself for a long time that it's because of the sleep medication, but that's not true. I love to wallow in my own misery.

Even now, I'm continually reading what I've already written in this box. STOP IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

People think I have a great memory. If they only knew my dirty secret. Repetitive sensory input of the same stimuli! Over and over and over again until it's almost second nature. Dilettante! Yes, I had to look that up, too. Auto-Didactic poseur! This cleverness is wearing me out and truly not impressing anybody.

Mind go boom!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter