Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:46 a.m. - 2008-12-31
Defining Myself
It's been a weird couple of days (or weeks or years...). And maybe it's the holidays (or time with friends and family or too much coffee...), but lately I've been thinking endlessly about where I'm headed. That's not true, I know I'm not going anywhere. And fast. The most unsettling part of realizing it is how easily I've come to accept it as a fait acompli. (My French is horrible, doesn't "acompli" have something to do with "accomplish"? If so, the irony is not lost on me. If not, it really should from now on.)

Recently I had the surreal pleasure of attempting to "define" my username for an online dictionary (google it!). There was already an entry, but I didn't think it included the correct degree of self-loathing to do it justice. Other folks were further handicapped by the rule that you're only allowed to use Celebrity names in a sample sentence instead of your friend's. If they only knew,0)

God, I'm in very real danger of becoming too inside even for me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter