Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:03 a.m. - 2007-04-26
Babylon
Just lately I've found myself with too much time on my hands. Which wouldn't be a problem if I were motivated to work on a book or learn to play the guitar or exercise, but I'm just not. So, what usually happens is I spend hours and hours reading other people's poorly articulated opinions on my computer screen. Myspace, message boards, music reviews, wikipedia, you name it and I've wasted time on it. It's not like I ever see a cogent debate between civil people with a difference of opinion. No, it usually deteriorates to name calling and threats. Over nothing. My tastes are such that I ponder over pop culture ephemera endlessly. Why? Damned if I know. It's just what I'm familiar with.

Perhaps I will finally get the point that what is familiar isn't always the healthy thing to be consuming.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter