Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:48 a.m. - 2009-10-09
The last match in the book
Today was a day of lasts. After returning a DVD to a library I've been going to for 30 years (and will no longer have privileges at), I stopped at the Kmart in my old neighborhood for it's "Store Closing Sale". Sigh... it wasn't a great place to begin with and I really only kept going there for the pharmacy these last few years since I moved away from "home", but all the same, I couldn't help but feel terribly sad as I stepped out the door for the last time. I know things change and I know I have to learn to accept and relish that fact, but I fear I'm making no progress when relatively minor ones like these throw me for a loop.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter