Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:55 a.m. - 2006-11-30
59 minutes off
I was talking on my cell phone with a friend while sitting in my van. I kinda have to it's the only charger that will still do a halfway decent job.
I glanced at the clock on my radio and it read 8:17. I knew it couldn't be that late, so I looked at my phone and it read 7:18. The correct palindromic time and also the day I was born! For that one beautiful moment I felt anything was possible. A transitory instant, gone before I could fully grasp it. Stranger still, the next day I was having trouble with the same radio. It wouldn't start either on account of the cold or dampness in the air, but it reset to a different time when it came back on. It was total happenstance, right?
No rhyme or reason for it. Like getting hit in the eye by a snowflake while making a left hand turn when the window is barely open and you're wearing glasses. A quick reminder if you have the right kind of mind, a simple grace note to foster the belief that it's all random. And beautiful in it's randomness. What a lovely thought.
I've yet to receive any other messages, but it won't stop me from looking. Just because it hasn't happened, doesn't mean it can't (or won't).0)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter