Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 p.m. - 2006-11-22
Stopping by Woods on a Balmy Evening
Or: Untying Nots

And boy are my fingers wracked. It's so easy to fall back into familiar, bad habits. I don't even sense that I'm doing it until it's too late. I can do this! I will do this! I am tired of sloganeering!! On this Thanksgiving Eve Nighttime Time (or Hometown Humpday as some teen fragrance concern has insisted on calling it) I pause to ponder and realize that I don't need to.

I want to feel. I want to love. I want to eat myself into a coma. And I just might!

Maybe, just maybe I've loosed the ropes a slight bit and slackened the shackles that stifle. Strummed the strings that sing. Spent the spoons that sparkle. You're right, I took it too far.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter