Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 p.m. - 2006-10-29
Falling back
I gained an hour yesterday. Well, not just me, everybody really. Except for some stubborn parts of Indiana (I think). Daylight saving time ended and we turned the clocks back an hour.

I spent the extra time lounging in my La-z-boy re-watching a horrible movie and trying to piece it together in my admittedly somewhat atrophied brain.

I am amazed that my old VCR can still automatically change the time on it's own. How do it know? Let's see your HD-DVD do that!

I really should make an effort to get out more and meet new people. I know that my future is not in my past. I also have to be more realistic about my relationships. I know I've been guilty in the past of misjudging people's interest in me. Mistaking simple kindness for some kind of "connection".

That's 15 minutes. Assingment filled.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter