Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:14 a.m. - 2016-05-08
Now. What?
So, that's it for my (community) college career. It took a might longer than I would want for a variety of reasons (excuses?), but now that I'm through the other end, I am glad that I did it. I got to visit three countries and one hospital (!) on two previously unexplored (at least by me) continents, learned 27% of Portuguese, dissected a cat, took a spinning class for college credit, developed a mild interest in mathematics, spent thousands of dollars on books (some of which I even read!), changed my studies a bunch of times, somehow wound up with 93 credits and two associate degrees (all while earning a 3.94 GPA), quadrupled my facebook friends, and found the one true love of my life: PICANHA!

What does this all add up to?

I don't know for certain, but I know this: I am grateful, content and hopeful for the first time in a very long time. And I wouldn't have it any other way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter