Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:34 a.m. - 2013-12-23
It's the most...
quizzical time of the year. I'm wondering why I came back "home" several days early this Christmas. Ostensibly it was to afford me the opportunity to catch up with old friends I haven't seen (or spoken to) in years, see my therapist face to face and to pig out at my old junk food haunts.

Well, in this case, two outta three ain't good. My "friends" have flaked off (mostly) and I'm feeling terribly bloated from my compensatory repasts. Why does falling back to old coping mechanisms have to suck so much? Nevermind, I answered my own question.

I know I'm doing so much better and I have a lot to be thankful for, but sometimes (especially around Christmas) I still get irretrievably sad.

Bah!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter