Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00pm - 2007-04-08
Less Westerly
I'm at my folks for Easter. Strange to have to drive for 2 hours to have a stilted conversation with them. I used to just have to walk upstairs to do that. My brother and sister have it figured out. If you have a family and some semblance of a life, you are excused from participation in our annual secular Easter hamfest. God, I hate them! Not really, but mostly. A large part of it is jealousy. And yet I wouldn't want to live their lives. Hmmm...

At least I get to watch the resurrection of Tony Soprano with them. It took a little coaxing with Dad, but finally he came around to the whole violence and reprehensible behavior as entertainment thing. In fact, The Wire is his favorite show now (mine too).

I'll leave you now, I think I smell the ham and deviled eggs downstairs. Enjoy your time with them. It is precious. And finite.

Happy Easter!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter