Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:23 a.m. - 2016-07-18
Yon Roku, motherfuckers!
Because 46 in Japanese can be pronounced as "yon roku", and "yoroshiku"(よろしく) means "my best regards" in Japanese, people sometimes use 46 for greeting.

Freshly home from a family camping trip, I am grateful to not be traveling for the whole of my birthday this year. Reflexively reflecting on my lot in life on my birthday is my jam, so... I'm in the worst physical shape I've ever been (working on it!) but making steady progress with long standing emotional issues. Swings and roundabouts. I'm a freshly minted (community) college graduate (but, still,0) with no real idea of what I want to do (or study) for my future. I may have some money coming my way which will allow for me to possibly see more of Europe which I would love to do (we'll see). The Republican Convention kicks off tonight and I couldn't think of a better birthday present, beginning the home stretch of the awfulness which has been our election season (2 whole years and counting). Mom and Dad are still here albeit with ever declining health. I am eternally appreciative for all they have done for me.

To sum it all up, I'm still flawed and troubled at times; but happy for the opportunity and perspective to realize that it is all transitory and malleable and I am the author of my own personal story. Time will tell if it's a story worth reading (or living, for that matter).

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter