Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:03 a.m. - 2006-11-20
Oh, Delay!
Why do you hang around so, vato? Another weekend come and still sticking around with no end in sight. Wait, check that, Thursday is Thanksgiving and that will be something different. I just need to use the tools and resources that I have been given so kindly to finally move. I was gonna say forward, but no! Just move. Anywhere. Over, Under, Sideways, Down. Wow, maybe Clapton is God! Was he even in The Yardbirds for that song? I wanna say that it's from 1965/66 but I'm not sure. And when did He leave to form Cream anyway? Great band, btw. Clapton's fuzz guitar on Strange Brew, Jack Bruce's voice, Ginger Baker's maniacal drumming. Their best song of all times? I Feel Free! Hands down. Didn't Belinda Carlisle do a cover of that? I know for sure they used it (The Cream one) for the end credits in a Sopranos episode from season 1. College? Down Neck? Hmmmm... I simply cannot wait for the final 8 episodes to come. Sometime in January I think. Extras will be back as well, although by then I should have the whole second series downloaded and burned to a DVD and distributed to all my friends.0)

See how hard I make it for me to move anywhere. Welcome to the thoughts racing through my head constantly, 99% of which will never be expressed or recorded for posterity. They exist solely to stun strangers, amaze friends and keep me awake at night compiling such arcane information. And this is an example of the more benign strain of thought. There was nothing in there touching on my emotions, overeating, sex drive, body image or dread of the future. I will endeavor to try to channel this energy into a much more positive direction. Starting tomorrow. This time I mean it! I will get out of my own way. And watch out world! When that happens things will be... well probably pretty much the same as they were before for everybody else. But for me, when I finally start moving, I can't imagine stopping until I have left some sort of mark and achieved at least a few of my goals in life! Note to self: Write list of goals in life!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter